PDA

View Full Version : chicago , il

pev942
2003.01.07, 06:57 PM
want to race so bad

ElMexicano
2003.01.08, 02:23 PM
I live in Wheeling. I am new to the RC world and would love to race my mini-zs.

I have 2 F-1 (Mclaren and Ferrari)
- Original parts. Only one hop-up to the Ferrari (internal antenna)

and also an AMG CLK Mercedes
- Stock engine
- Upgraded ball differential.

West.F1
2003.01.08, 02:33 PM
well, there you have it.

only takes two to start a race and the fire will spread eventually

Ken Mifune
2003.01.08, 05:11 PM
I just got word from Chicagoland RC...

Walt said...
If you have a small electric R/C car (Kyosho Mini-z or HPI Micro RS4), join us in the banquet room of the Tinley Park Bowling alley (home of the Chicagoland R/C Raceway) next Wednesday, January 15th, at 6pm to do a little indoor carpet racing. The cost is $5/person, and we'll run until everyone's out of batteries or falls asleep.

Update on our outdoor season:
We are still planning on running a full season of outdoor racing this year. We're planning on running on road (road course) on Sundays, off road on Saturdays, and RCNASCAR oval on Friday nights. The off road track will be open for practice daily, and we'll have new lighting for both on road and off road, so we can race into the night. We hope to have the on road track open for practice during the week also...
...we're also planning to run a couple of 2.4 hour enduros during the summer (on road) and will be hosting the first annual 'Monster Jam' for everyone that has a
monster truck in his R/C fleet. This event will feature events such as: free style runs for points, hill climb events, long jump events, mud bogs, sled pulls, and of course, races. It should be a lot of fun.

Walt Gorczowski
Race Director, Chicagoland R/C Raceway
www.chicagolandrc.com
email: walt.gorczowski@nav-international.com

ElMexicano
2003.01.08, 08:14 PM
Ken, thanks for the 411.