PDA

View Full Version : Cutstom text


Plastic_x
2002.01.11, 07:08 PM
i really dont know what is going on, whenever i go to my user profile to edit something i cant find the text box that should let me set text on top of my avatar,

i have even tried to log on on other computers with different connections

CAN ANYONE HELP ME???


(ps: if it makes a differance i have a 128k cable connection)

ru_crazy
2002.01.11, 07:34 PM
Under Edit Profile, go to "custom user text" about 2/3's done on the profile.
Hope that helps,
ru_crazy:cool:

Plastic_x
2002.01.11, 07:54 PM
yes thanks but that is exactly my problem it isnt even there

ru_crazy
2002.01.11, 08:31 PM
Email MR mini-z--maybe he can help!
Stay Cool,
ru_crazy:cool:

PS: I run on DSL so I don't think your 128k cable modem is the problem--but what do I know--haha:D

mini-z
2002.01.11, 09:05 PM
That's really strange - what fields can you see?

Plastic_x
2002.01.11, 09:37 PM
well under the optional info section i can see is

Homepage

ICQ

AIM handle

yahoo messenger handle

Signature

Birthdate

and then it move on to additional info section
does anyone else have this prolem?

Wedginator
2002.01.11, 10:04 PM
hmm.... check again. it's in the user option section... you can't miss it, the space is pretty big...

Plastic_x
2002.01.11, 11:06 PM
yeah like i said i have tries it many times and still iy is not there

Draconious
2002.01.11, 11:17 PM
Custom User Text:
This is the title that appears beneath your name on your posts.
You may enter up to 25 characters.
Check the reset box if you wish to use the the default title for your usergroup and post count.
HTML is not allowed.

When changing it, do NOT check the reset box. or it will reset it to the forum defult of Mini-Z Novice.. you might also have to let it take a while to set in and refresh browser etc... before u see it change.

Plastic_x
2002.01.11, 11:47 PM
yes thankyou all, but nobody seems to get what my problem is, people keep telling me how to set it but they dont listen to what I have to say they only pay attention to what the previous post said.

u see the thing is

COSTOM USER TEXT box does not even show up it is not there period.

so please stop posting on how to set it case it dosent help me cause it isnt there


Dave

Draconious
2002.01.12, 01:08 AM
note its not on same page as the avatar.

Plastic_x
2002.01.12, 08:59 AM
i lnow that, it is suposed to be on the edit profile page

but it isnt

Ken Mifune
2002.01.12, 09:19 AM
Draco, What size file should I create for an avatar?

Ken Mifune
2002.01.12, 09:24 AM
gOOOF!, 'got it by trying too large a file. Thanks anyway.

jcostantino
2002.01.12, 09:44 AM
You need to post enough to not be considered "Mini-Z Novice" and I believe that is 50 posts. Once your text becomes "Mini-Z Pro" then you can change it.

I think it's 50, it's either 50 or 100 posts. Not sure 100%.

Mini-Z should know, he config'd the boards.

Jeff

Draconious
2002.01.12, 10:04 AM
Admin. might have changed it to the pro level, but I changed it when I had like 20-30 posts ;). Back in the HOW THE HECK did you get Mini-Z Tinkerer?! days... when board had like 50 users, and 400 postings ;) :D

Wedginator
2002.01.12, 10:17 AM
oh yea.... that's rite.... u have to be mini-z pro first, then you can change the custom user text.... yea... that's what happened to me... lol...

ru_crazy
2002.01.12, 10:19 AM
Plastic x--aren't you getting a little attitude on your previous post??:( I think we all want to help, but what you are not seeing--we do.
I think you need to discuss your problem with the site administrator--MR mini-z. It sounds like he is the only one who can help you.
Sorry the members rubbed you the wrong way,
ru_crazy

Plastic_x
2002.01.12, 11:43 AM
ahh ime sorry, i apreciate your help u guys, sorry about that last post.

i dont think there is anything i can do about it.

well unless this mini-z pro thing kicks in

hope it works :D


sorry again

mini-z
2002.01.12, 02:21 PM
Plastic_x - please email us at forums@mini-zracer.com so we can work this out together - thanks!

zanthrax
2002.01.14, 04:26 PM
I still don't get it, this is my 63rd post and I'm a Mini-z pro (I still haven't got my Z actually :)) but I don't see the box either. Does it show up at 100 posts or so ?
Or is it based on the number of replies on my posts or the ratings or something like that ?

Wedginator
2002.01.14, 04:56 PM
dunno... i got mine early.... pretty earlier actually.... like less than a month, i realized that I have gotten to mini-z pro.... then i was able to change the stuff.... probably just wait a little longer....

zanthrax
2002.01.17, 06:12 PM
<<----- :)

Hmm...
Got it !, this is my 73rd post

mini-z
2002.01.17, 09:30 PM
It requires you to both pass a certain post threshold and # of days since you joined.

Plastic_x
2002.01.18, 07:03 PM
ok thanks, it wont be long :D

Plastic_x
2002.01.18, 07:05 PM
IT WORKED (Finally) :D

Thanks for all your help u guys!