Mini-ZRacer.com Forums

Mini-ZRacer.com Forums (http://mini-zracer.com/forums/index.php)
-   Kyosho (http://mini-zracer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=77)
-   -   Does Kyosho ever re-release AutoScales? (http://mini-zracer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37759)

MiniPunch 2012.02.20 04:24 PM

Does Kyosho ever re-release AutoScales?

I'm fairly new to this hobby and I'm salivating over all the great AutoScales that have been made through the years. Unfortunately, it's next to impossible to find the good stuff online and in stores!

Has Kyosho ever re-released a series? I'm hoping to take advantage of that whenever it happens...

arch2b 2012.02.20 05:11 PM

yes. over the years kyosho has revealed that production runs are decreasing in size however they do re-run some models. we have never been privy to the schedule so there is no means to predict it.

WorldClassZ 2012.02.20 06:06 PM

I know of the Lancia Stratos, Shelby Cobra and the Porsche 934 in red that have been re-issued of late.
Any others?

Tim Johnson 2012.02.20 08:15 PM

Kyosho Rereleases Autoscales all the time. Sometimes it could be a year or two before coming back around again. Not all get to be reissued, but many do.

You know we did have someone here on the forum that would keep people informed about that stuff.

There is a shop here(this forum), Tiny RC, that keeps what they can in stock. Push the shop button at the top of this page. Otherwise if you like PM me and I can get you a few other shops across the country that heavily support the mini-z community.

arch2b 2012.02.20 08:31 PM

It would be easier to say what hasn't thanks what has:p

What makes it more confusing is that kyosho keeps changing the prefix product codes. The Russian website is the only one I'm aware of that has probably all of them. I don't know if they have all product codes associated with each body.

MiniPunch 2012.02.21 12:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tim Johnson (Post 429863)