Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2010.06.13, 06:35 AM   #1
ahmedriad

Build a track

Dear All,

kindly i need small help. i want to build my own track, and i am new in mini-z, i would like to know what materials do i need to have to build my own track.

not ready tracks which is very expensive to imported to EGYPT...

Regards,
Ahmed Riad
ahmedriad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010.06.14, 12:32 PM   #2
LED

short hair carpet or regupol is also used alot.
LED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010.06.14, 02:43 PM   #3
cosmicsoul
The Mad Mexican

You might find some one in Europe that has some RCP. Try TRP I think they are out of Spain not to far from Egypt. RCP is what most people run in the US.

If not I started off on commercial grade carpet at my office with masking tape borders and plastic plates turned upside down as corners.

I had alot of fun with several friends this way just using box stock mini-z's out of the box!

The sky is the limit! I would imagine you in Egypt you have alot of concrete and marble surfaces. With the right tyre combinations you could run on these surfaces with out to much trouble.

Have fun!
Old 2010.06.14, 03:22 PM   #4
LED

Problem with that is that RCP costs twice as much here in europe then in the US
LED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010.07.01, 05:18 AM   #5
wildthing
RC addict

you might want to consider EVA foam.

There are several grades of these ranging from soft to hard foams. The hard foams are best... then you can add the "rough texture" by sanding it with a rough sand paper.