Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2020.02.16, 02:22 PM   #1
NoBrainer
Registered User
 
NoBrainer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 579
ZRound v1.19 build 1 issues I can't solve

2 issues.

1) I can't change colors on secondary monitor background.
Tried:
[MONITOR]
EfectoPaso=Claro
ColorLetraMonitor=$00000000
ColorLetraMonitor2=$00000000
ColorSombraLetraMonitor=$00999999
ColorCabeceraMonitor=$00202080
ColorLetraCabeceraMonitor=$00000000
ColorFondoMonitor=$00000000
ColorCocheParadoMonitor=$00202080

Still get the original colors

2) I bet this is a win10 issue, but my "speaker" announces the lap times without ",", so I get something like 5409s... instead of 5,409s
I have tried both "speakers" on my system.
I have english text and keyboard, but I have also installed norwegian keyboard. I can't figure out what I need to change.
__________________
Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
NoBrainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.16, 02:28 PM   #2
arch2b
Moderator
 
arch2b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 34,440
Send a message via AIM to arch2b
I've had nothing but bad luck with speech. sometimes it's english, sometimes spanish. sometimes if pronounces names, other times just reads letters.
arch2b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.16, 02:32 PM   #3
NoBrainer
Registered User
 
NoBrainer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 579
lol

it works great except for that missing ","
__________________
Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
NoBrainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.17, 02:40 PM   #4
zround
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 279
Send a message via Skype™ to zround
Let me make some tests on an English Win10 installation (speaker, regional settings, ...).

I will post a check-list about the right settings.
zround is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.18, 05:20 AM   #5
NoBrainer
Registered User
 
NoBrainer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 579
Thanks man
Do you have any hints on the color on the secondary monitor as well?
__________________
Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
NoBrainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.18, 06:52 AM   #6
arch2b
Moderator
 
arch2b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 34,440
Send a message via AIM to arch2b
Quote:
Originally Posted by zround View Post
Let me make some tests on an English Win10 installation (speaker, regional settings, ...).

I will post a check-list about the right settings.
Thanks. I’ve had the speech issues in multiple computers. Most recent is brand new Lenovo workstation with English set as language and however i install zround, it’s never fully correct. Absolutely not ruling out user error as well I make mistakes like everyone else.
arch2b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.22, 06:46 AM   #7
NoBrainer
Registered User
 
NoBrainer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 579
Hey Jesus have you had the time to look into my 2 issues yet?
Do you need anything more from me before you can do some testing?
__________________
Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
NoBrainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.22, 01:35 PM   #8
zround
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 279
Send a message via Skype™ to zround
I've been playing with TTS and Colors and this is what I've found:

Text To Speech

- When English language is choosen at setup time, there are some settings that are not loaded properly. It is not your fault, it's me. . ... It's because there is a default text on the installer and it should be "empty". I don't change tts custom settings at install time if they are already defined to prevent override custom setting with software updates. Next release will include the setup fix.

These are the affected texts:



You can "restore" defaults to English using the "Default" button.

I've found another bug . The "voice" selection doesn't work. You must restart the application to work with a new one. I've solved for next release.

Please, let me know if it works.


Monitor

First, make sure you edit zround.ini before starting zround. Youa can see the exact location of the configuration file at startup.


I've tested your settings and they show as expected (and I don't like them ). I've just edited zround.ini and copy/paste the values to my [MONITOR] section.


Here your values and explanation:


If you add the entry:

FicheroFondoMonitor=

Then the background color will be black (ColorFondoMonitor). As you have defined a black text color for even and odd lines (ColorLetraMonitor and ColorLetraMonitor2) you won't see nothing. You should change this.

And here the documentation and examples link: https://www.zround.com/wiki/doku.php...colorsmonitor2

It may be I include them on settings as well to avoid editing the file ... some day

Please verify you don't have two [MONITOR] entries on zround.ini file. The order where you put the key/values doesn't matter, all of them are take into account if they are between the first [MONITOR] line and the next section name.

Decimal point

I've tested on English and Spanish regional settings and it worked. @NoBrainer, could you please tell me the regional setting do you use and your selected voice?

Best regards,

Jesús.

Last edited by zround; 2020.02.22 at 07:18 PM.
zround is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.24, 01:29 PM   #9
NoBrainer
Registered User
 
NoBrainer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 579
Reverted back to default for Speach, I will test this week.

About the [MONITOR], I now see that I have edited my personal .ini file and not zround.ini. So with your tips about the "original" ini.file, it works like charm.
Now I can do the testing on what I actually like to have on my secondary monitor. Thank Jesus!!

I will get back to about regional setting after I have testet with "default" first.

Much appreciated
__________________
Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
NoBrainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.24, 04:20 PM   #10
NoBrainer
Registered User
 
NoBrainer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 579
I might just have "figured" out text-to-speech
I got Norwegian keyboard and therfore I use "," and not "." as my delimiter.
With english keyboard it's "." standard instead of "," and then it seems to work.
I got to test a bit more, but this is my hint of what is wrong.
That is just like I thought, not ZRound but my setup being wrong...
__________________
Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
NoBrainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2020.02.24, 05:36 PM   #11
zround
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 279
Send a message via Skype™ to zround
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoBrainer View Post
I might just have "figured" out text-to-speech
I got Norwegian keyboard and therfore I use "," and not "." as my delimiter.
With english keyboard it's "." standard instead of "," and then it seems to work.
I got to test a bit more, but this is my hint of what is wrong.
That is just like I thought, not ZRound but my setup being wrong...
:-). Thank you for your feedback.
zround is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ZRound v1.18 Build 1 and Robitronic USB NoBrainer ZRound 9 2019.06.25 04:02 PM
ZRound Suite 1.15 build 6 NoBrainer ZRound 12 2016.10.30 09:37 AM
ZRound 1.12 build 24 NoBrainer ZRound 6 2014.12.29 03:36 PM
ZRound Suite update 1.10.10 zround ZRound 1 2011.09.14 02:06 AM
ZRound Suite 1.9 zround ZRound 10 2010.02.19 12:25 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2011 Mini-ZRacer.com
Mini Inferno Sale - Up to $85 Instant Savings!
Micro-T Hop-Ups
RC18R, M18, Micro RS4, Mini-LST, TamTech-Gear, Minizilla, RC18T, RC18B, RC18MT
shop.tinyrc.com Products

more»
Tiny RC Community News
[03/22/17] MZR was on vacation, didn't... : All kidding aside, the host experienced a bit of a server meltdown last week and efforts to restore the site to a new server took longer than anticipated. The current server is temporary until - more»
[11/25/15] Did You Hear? Our Black... : Hey Racers,
We're getting started a bit early with our Black Friday sale this year.  Generally we're not supporters of retailers opening early on Thanksgiving, but in our case, we're - more»
[06/30/15] shop.tinyrc.com: Have You... : Hey All! Just a quick reminder to everyone that we post all of our shop.tinyrc.com Newletters here on the MZR Forum. If for some reason you miss them in your email inbox, you can always see the - more»
Mini-Z, Mini-Z Racer, MR-02, MA-010
M18, M18T, RC18T, Mini-LST, Mini-T, Micro RS4, XRay, 1/18, 18th scale
XMODS, XMOD, Micro Flight, ZipZaps, ZipZaps SE, Bit Char-G, MicroSizers, TTTT, Plantraco Desktop Rover, SuperSlicks, Digi Q
Mini Inferno, Mini Inferno ST, half EIGHT, 1/16, 16th scale
Epoch, Indoor Racer, 1/43, 43rd scale
E-Savage, eSavage, eZilla, e-Zilla, HPI
Robots, Bots, Bipeds, Wheeled, Manoi, Roomba, NXT, Lego, Hacking
Crawling, Crawlers, Micro, RC, Losi Mini-Rock Crawler, Duratrax Cliff Climber
Kyosho Minium, Caliber 120, Minium Forums
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, Mini Inferno Hop-Ups, Mini Inferno Parts, M18 Hop-Ups, M18 Parts