Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2003.10.23, 10:26 AM   #1
spiike

Detachable antenna.

Hey Guys 'n' girls.

I'm quite new to the mini Z scene, and don't know much about the ins and outs like most of you do. However i've attempted to make a detachable antenna for my car inspired by the annoyance of the car not fitting into my lil tool box because of the piece of wire sticking out. Here's what i came up with.

The car with the detachable antenna that can be extended.

Closeup shot of the mounting of the antenna

What the car looks like when the antenna is taken off.

I'm not sure if anyone else has done this before but the results are great for me. I can use the antenna extended or just normal. The range hasn't changed either.

Anyway, thanks for your time. I hope some ppl like this idea.

Bye.

Last edited by spiike; 2003.10.23 at 10:44 AM.
spiike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003.10.23, 11:18 AM   #2
Cian@work
Aargh! get me outta here!

cool!
is that aerial from another RC transmitter? How far up does it extend?
Doesn't it make the car top heavy?
Old 2003.10.23, 11:24 AM   #3
spiike

The antenna's from the controller of a mini r/c car. I just cut it off leaving the last two sections that i have used. I'm trying to find a smaller antenna. The top of the car feels a lil heavy when i fully extend it, but if i leave it down....it doesn't seem to have any problems.
Old 2003.10.23, 11:31 AM   #4
arch2b

Send a message via AIM to arch2b
interesting idea, but wouldn't it be better to use an old cellphone antenna? they are smaller and lighter and flexible.