Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2003.12.13, 01:04 PM   #1
pedrolf
Mini-Z Novice

Rally Car Questions...Help!!!! =D

Hi ,I am a rookie and I dont know much about R/C cars , I know a little bit about mini-z´s , but Im more attracted to Gas Powered Rally cars. I was looking the other day at the Kyosho GP TR-15 Subaru Imprezza , and the Landmax2 GS21R Subaru Imprezza. I thought they were the same...but they turned out to be different. I have lots of questions , and would like it for all of you to give me a hand please....

* Whats the difference between these two cars?
* How much run time can I get with a 125 cc fuel tank , having a stock GP motor?
* Are GP cars noisy...if so , how noisy?
* Are these cars good for beginners?
* How fast can the GS21R and TR-15 engines go?
* Waht is a Nitro Additive? How often do you use it?
*Can you fit a bigger fuel tank into the Landmax 2?
* What happens if I put gasoline instead of glow fuel into the car?
* What is the Strongest GP Engine compatible w/ the car?

These are just some questions I have in the meantime ....THanks all
pedrolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003.12.13, 01:26 PM   #2
nitrotraxx99
Mini-Z Pro

If you use gas, nothing will happen. the car won't run.
nitrotraxx99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003.12.13, 08:04 PM   #3
Maxxcrazy
Rock Crawler

Re: Rally Car Questions...Help!!!! =D

* Whats the difference between these two cars?

The Landmax is 1/8th scale and the TR15 is 1/10th scale, making the Landmax bigger. The Landmax also has a higher displacment engine making it faster. The TR15 is better for beginners though