Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2003.06.28, 10:21 PM   #1
AznJunkie
Mini-Z Novice

Radio and O plate questions

Hi all, I have two questions.

1) I wanted to know if anyone know if the JR XR2i will work with the Kyosho Mini Z. The XR2i is AM and is also available in 27 MHz. So I would assume that it should work with the Kyosho Mini Z. I emailed Kyosho. Kyosho said it’s possible, but they haven’t tried it. So I want to see if anyone knows or have it tired it.

2) I was thinking about getting the O plate. Is the handling on the O plate better than H plate or is it really on the driver preference? I’m still new to Mini Z, so I’m still getting use to the driving. I already have the carbon fiber H pate and powerline H plate set. I also run a powerline single rear shock. Would the O plate be worth it?

TIA,
AznJunkie
Old 2003.06.28, 11:30 PM   #2
road_rash_420
Mini-Z Novice

i would say so...the h plate just sortof extends the body a little bit..the o plate will make the body a tad bit smaller...try the o plate..by about five of them...break easily, trust me on that...my f1 needed 15 o plates in one week...uggh..i sudgest the o plate but it is a little on the driver prefrence...try both and see wich one fits you better...

happy racing!! lol
road_rash_420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003.06.29, 09:03 PM   #3
fraz

27 MHz AM is the most compatible radio setup worldwide. You can mix and match radio systems and crystals quite freely and it will work 99.9% of the time.
Old 2003.06.30, 08:24 AM   #4
Kajoq
Mini-Z Pro

Send a message via AIM to Kajoq
road rash, What material O-plates? Please say plastic