Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2007.04.13, 08:04 PM   #1
motospyder
Mini z Surgeon

Send a message via AIM to motospyder
Cool Ask The Surgeon! - Need tech advice?

Hello, I am motospyder, the Mini - Z Surgeon. I have been racing / modifying Mini Z's for 5 years. If you have any questions, or if you are new to the old school MR-01 Mini Z and just have a general question, you are on the right thread!

Ask away!
Old 2007.04.16, 05:27 PM   #2
TALLGEESE
Dreamcrusher

MR-O1 Steering problem

Motospyder, maybe you can help me out, I was racing my MR-01 yesterday and my car was doing great until I noticed I seemed to be getting intermittent glitching coming from my steering servo.. I know that this is a common problem w/older mini-z's but I pressed on because the problem wasn't serious enough to stop running. About 5 or so minutes after I noticed the glitching in my steering it stopped altogether, now I can only get my steering servo to work when I give the car Medium to Full throttle.. I don't think I've broken any servo gears so I figured I would ask you you're opinion, any help would be appreciated...
TALLGEESE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007.04.16, 09:51 PM   #3
motospyder
Mini z Surgeon

Quote:
Originally Posted by TALLGEESE