Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2009.02.10, 09:17 PM   #1
Skv012a

Send a message via ICQ to Skv012a Send a message via AIM to Skv012a Send a message via MSN to Skv012a Send a message via Yahoo to Skv012a
Quick info on 3racing Ball Diffs plz?

Namely, 3Racing Version 3 Ball Differential for AWD (AWD-26/V3) and 3Racing Ball Diff for Mini-Z MR-02/MR-015 (MZII-003).

How are these compared for Atomic, PN, Kyosho? Keeping in mind I'm a relative noob, I'm leaning towards something cheap to try out first vs tanking $50 per kyosho diff for the quality difference unknown to someone like myself. So could someone experienced please break down the differences, advantages, etc for me?

I kind of want to start racing my AWD and 35$ for a diff set is something I can do vs $100 as of right now. Same with my MR, 16$ diff sounds better than $50.
Old 2009.02.10, 09:55 PM   #2
MantisMMA
tire schredder

they are decent although the stock spur gear sux, replace it with a pn one. and if your on a budget just use the stock gear dif in front but pack it with 15,000 wt grease. been using this setup for 2 hard months and it works perfect!
MantisMMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009.02.10, 10:40 PM   #3
Skv012a

Send a message via ICQ to Skv012a Send a message via AIM to Skv012a Send a message via MSN to Skv012a Send a message via Yahoo to Skv012a
http://www.reflexracing.net/products.asp?cat=16
Out of the 2(well 1 in stock) ball diff spur gears, which # of teeth is better and would this gear work with 3racing diff at all? Same question for MR diff and spur gears. Thanks!
Old 2009.02.10, 11:32 PM   #4
EMU
EMUracing