Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2006.04.15, 05:23 PM   #1
Biff
Gary

Renewed love for the Z!

Theres nothing like some new parts to play with to rekindle that MiniZ mystic! And I didnt have to break the bank to do so. I have been racing RC cars off and on for 12 years and I think I like these little low cost cars more than any car/truck I have ever owned. I dont know how to explain it. There just so cool!

I wouldnt mind spending a little more money though, if Kyosho would upgrade the servo and electronics,

Ill take some pics of my new set up on Monday.
Old 2006.04.15, 10:33 PM   #2
dean

You may want to think about a Pro-z if you want real R/c grade micro electronics.
Also there are aftermarket potentiometers for the stock servo that improves steering reliabilty and control if you are having an issue with your steering.
Old 2006.04.19, 07:15 PM   #3
Biff
Gary

Pics.

The new chassis and body. For members only!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MVC-003S.JPG (30.6 KB, 106 views)
File Type: jpg MVC-002S.JPG (30.6 KB, 87 views)
File Type: jpg MVC-004S.JPG (30.6 KB, 92 views)
File Type: jpg MVC-001S.JPG (30.8 KB, 88 views)
Old 2006.04.19, 09:16 PM   #4
lfisminiz
MINI-Z BODY NUT

Nice and welcome back!

DG DESIGNS - PN RACING - MANTISWORX
lfisminiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006.04.20, 10:28 AM   #5
Russ
Super Moderator

Send a message via AIM to Russ
Right on!!! I may be coming out of retirement soon too. Hopefully this weekend, if not, shortly after will be my return to the mini-z scene.

--------------------------------------------
Russ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006.04.20, 06:59 PM   #6
Shaun
000-00-0001