Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2004.10.28, 12:44 AM   #1
Mouse

Send a message via ICQ to Mouse Send a message via MSN to Mouse Send a message via Yahoo to Mouse
wheel offset?

How do I tell what the offset is on wheels?
I bought a Skyline body and it came on a basic chasis with a decent looking set of white wheels that I wouldnt mind using though they look like they may stick out some on the McLaren I have.. im a newb so no laughter please.. Thanks.. Mouse
Mouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004.10.28, 01:04 AM   #2
HammerZ
Master of Thrash

Send a message via MSN to HammerZ
A zero offset is if you can put a straght edge across the back of the wheel. That is it's flat on the back, The rim and the hub is on the same plane.

Most offsets the hub will stick out from the back and is usualy measured in millimeters, 1mm 2.5mm and so on.

There are some wheels that are a negitive offset the hub sets in on the back.

We really need those listed with the bodies for these things.

I'm guessing your skyline is a Calsonic or other JGTC type wide bodied car.
Old 2004.10.28, 01:10 AM   #3
Mouse

Send a message via ICQ to Mouse Send a message via MSN to Mouse Send a message via Yahoo to Mouse
Quote:
Originally Posted by HammerZ
A zero offset is if you can put a straght edge across the back of the wheel. That is it's flat on the back, The rim and the hub is on the same plane.

Most offsets the hub will stick out from the back and is usualy measured in millimeters, 1mm 2.5mm and so on.

There are some wheels that are a negitive offset the hub sets in on the back.

We really need those listed with the bodies for these things.