Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2006.01.02, 11:35 AM   #1
nitrodamuz

FET 2x3 or 2x2?

Hi. i'm new to MZM. i'm planning to make my MZM faster. beside changing stock motor to Xspeed, is it necessary to change stack FET? which one is better to make trucks faster 2x3 or 3x3? whats differents?
any suggestion?

i also dont understand which pinion gear is make beter acceleration, 12T or fewer?
Thanx in advance.
Old 2006.01.02, 11:46 AM   #2
lilskipro587
Wants a TTTT

i dont know about needing fets for a xspeed. but a 2x3 stack is 3 fets on top of eachother in two rows. but a 3x3 is not possible seeing there are only two places where the fet can be soldered too
lilskipro587 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006.01.02, 12:08 PM   #3
nitrodamuz

do u think it necessary change the FET to increase more speed for monster? coz i read the post thread, they always mention FET to increase torque but never mention about gain speed.
how about the pinion gear, which one increase acceleration? fewer or more teeth?
thanks for the quick reply.

Last edited by nitrodamuz; 2006.01.02 at 12:11 PM.
Old 2006.01.02, 07:40 PM   #4
HammerZ
Master of Thrash

Send a message via MSN to HammerZ
Fewer teeth= more acceleration, but less top speed.
More teeth= slower acceleration, but higher top speed.
I like to stick with the 9t or 10t for most indoor running, as the 11t and 12t allow higher speeds and it is harder to slow down.
Just be sure to use the right motor plates for the gears, should be in the manual. If you don't have a manual you can follow a link in the members section to download one as a PDF.
Old 2006.01.07, 12:13 PM   #5
nitrodamuz