Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2009.08.24, 11:11 PM   #1
JeremyC
MR-02 for life

Lightbulb My first Mini-z buildup - MR-02 Enzo

I am completely new to Mini-z's, and have never seriously raced RC cars before. Since I have played with RC cars for years, and love to tinker; I figured this thread would be a fun way to show the car as it evolves into a stock racer.

This car was bought used, and my first run showed that the car works just fine. I am not entirely happy with the antenna, and plan on changing that so that it is a little better in form and function.

Note that the car didn't come with the stock rear shock; it did come with a carbon H-plate though. I am not worried about this right now, but I am going to want to get one of these before too long.

JeremyC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009.08.24, 11:12 PM   #2
JeremyC
MR-02 for life

More pictures

Old 2009.08.25, 12:24 AM   #3
EMU
EMUracing

Send a message via AIM to EMU
Looks like its in good shape... I would keep the antenna that is on it, should be better than most others you could switch it to.
Old 2009.08.25, 01:27 AM   #4
herman

congratulations.... you are now a proud new owner of a grand spanking red enzo ferrari...
herman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009.08.26, 09:42 AM   #5
bermbuster
GF Racing

nice looking ride.....
now you really only need tires and tire tape to start racing.
Kyosho 20s in the rear and Kyosho 30s in the front.