Mini-Z, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer, MR-03, MR-02, MA-010, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop - Mini-ZRacer.com
Forums, Mini-Z, MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z, Kyosho MiniZ, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer
Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Mini-Z Parts, MiniZ Hop-Ups, MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Hop-Ups, Kyosho Mini-Z Parts, Kyosho MiniZ Hop-Ups, Kyosho MiniZ Parts, Kyosho Mini-Z Racer Hop-Ups, Racer Kyosho Mini-Z Parts
Old 2015.02.20, 11:41 PM   #1
ilove599xx

Stupid battery charging question

Dear all,

I tried my first time to play whole day in the club yesterday.

I found out my 5 set of batteries were not enough. my basic battery charger is just too slow to charge my battieries.

I wanna get a charger is really for my RC hobby.

As a newbie I saw my club has something called CHARGING TRAY and it's connected to a machine. Can anyone tell me what that machine is?

besides, one guy told me it's better not charge the batteries on the same day, is that correct?

sorry to ask this stupid question, I kinda didnt wanna ask my club owner cos he would push me to buy one right away lol
ilove599xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2015.02.21, 12:47 AM   #2
DMALMAD

check out the maha powerex or the new orion aaa chargers. They are pretty affordable and do not require power supply assuming that is what he was pushing for you to buy because to use a charging tray you then need a charger and a power supply. Which IMO is overkill. Just look for a aaa charger that will do .7 - 1 amp which is the powerex and orion. hitec/skyrc make a bluetooth one that is cool and has some added features but is not really worth the extra 40$
DMALMAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2015.02.21, 06:45 AM   #3
mleemor60
Curmudgeon & Moderator